Skip to content
Options

Da Vinci Virtu Party all set!

Comments

• Options
    Look at the headshell of the tonearm which is detachable. Such design is very smart in allowing the setup of different cartridges ready for service on different headshell. So for lazy people like me, I can simply ask Master Chik to set up a few cartridges on different headshells and with some minor adjustment on the tracking force, etc, I am on the run!! I am not an expert in tonearm but this design is really new to me! My first combo is obviously the DV Virtu class cartridge !!
  • Options
    The new Virtu arm cannot be described as 'evolved' from the previous Grandezza Reference arm although I recall it was really the idea when DaVinci has put this new arm in their design board. After several iterations, the new design of the Virtu arm has become a new class of its own having a much more precise and frictionless bearing mechanism. From a layman's angle, the Virtu arm is a piece of modern art having little resemblance with the Grandezza arm which apparently comes from a more 'classical' school of look and feel.

Master Chik used the DG Recording, Beethoven Sonatas performed by Emil Gilel to setup the Virtu arm in AE showroom which I witnessed 2 weeks ago, so I have the same LP ready for our 'inaugural' audition !

To be continued....
  • Options
    Forgot to post this photo. The CD has played a vital role to ascertain the improvement of this Virtu arm vs its predecessor, I will explain more in my detail report...
  • Options
    I am truly envious of you!
  • Options