Skip to content
Options

Tripoint Troy: Can one live without a kidney?

Comments

• Options
    so,,, my only Tidal mate, can you kindly share your findings too?
  • Options
    In my previous life as an engineer, I had always hated all the calibration works and so much so that it eventually drove me away from the profession altogether. Listening to Troy last night at PT's place reminded me of this humdrum routine. Human brain is an amazing creation - where reality falls short of our expectation, it can activate a process to fill in the gaps to make life somewhat more bearable - we called that fantasy.

Raymond's reference to "unamplified music" has fired me up and I can't resist listening to the Troy to bring the concept into context. Over the years of audio adventure, I have consoled myself that where a system falls short of re-creating live recordings, my brain can fool me into a pseudo-nirvanna stage. Try it out for yourself and if you work hard enough, you can fool yourself to an imperfect setting sometime. By nature I listen for emotion in the music but more often time my attention has been drawn towards the drivers against my will. These are tell tale signs that the rational mind are rejecting the sound bits and the fantasy process starts falling apart. There is a limit to how far our brain can calibrate sound reproduction to recreate the feeling of live music.