Skip to content

The F.L.O.W. of music

I feel compelled to write about my initial impression of the famed FMR power cord as despite reading numerous users' raved reports of this cable, I did not have the real urge of using it in my system until P.T. enthusiastically invited me to try one to replace the power cord I have been using for 2 years which runs from power line outlet to the mains.
Since P.T. knows my system well, I'm sure he was confident on exactly what type of the improvement Agento's FMR would bring to my treasured Zanden-based system.

Honestly, because I had used Argento cables (interconnect and speaker) & power cords 2 years ago and subsequently found they were not the best match for my full-range speakers, I accepted his suggestion with slight trepidation in case I didn't find the improvement worth my while to part with current oil-filled statement power cord which had been serving my entire system faithfully so far.

P.T. personally brought the FMR (with less than 24 hours of burn-in)over to my place last Sunday morning and after listening to a small selection of music, I removed my heavy power cord and replaced it with this silken white cable. It did not take more than 30 seconds for me to hear the difference, although I can't say the immediate improvement brought about by the FMR was day and night as the timbre & dynamics were very similar, this FMR simply made music sounded more like music to me. Further listening clearly revealed it made rendition of large scale orchestral music and vocals more life-like with better coherence and details as well making the soundstage/ image more 3-dimensional.