Skip to content
Options

My recent experience in Acoustics Systems resonators

This is my first post in internet and I just want to share my recent experience in Acoustics Systems resonators. Since I am also a newbie in audio, my descriptions may not be accurate in the audiophiles’ sense. If this happens, please forgive me.

In the past, I always thought the sound produced by my low end system was not good. Apart from other things, the major problem was that the sound was quite planar, with little sense of depth. I talked to Piano Tuner about these problems and he advised that the problems were likely caused by poor acoustics of my listening place, especially the presence of a large window bay (about 11 ft wide and 7 ft high) behind my speakers. He suggested me to try the resonators of Acoustics Systems.

Last Sunday, Piano Tuner did a demonstration of the resonators in my place. He put some resonators and diffusers on the window midway between my 2 speakers and in the corners behind the speakers. My wife and I immediately noticed a substantial improvement in the sound. The image is now more 3-D and defined. The separations between the singer’s voice and the background music and between the different instruments in an orchestra are greater but the different parts of the music are still performing in a coherent way. The instruments also sound more realistic. Before, my system always sounded muddy when playing complicated music. Now, this muddiness is removed by a large extent and we can hear more details in the music that we missed previously.