Skip to content
Options

Thank you very much, Marvel!

Marvel,

I dont know how to express my gratitute to you, letting go the Eufrodite to an old man. I have been building speakers for quite a few years. I find most modern speakers are only good at sound. I cant find any music with new technology. I find my little roger still play me music. Gone mad and fed up with modern days, I begin to build my own speakers. Tried many, some good and some bad until I got a chance to listen to the Eufrodite.

When I visited tuner 2 months ago, the mid-bass arent up to the standard I look for. I know tuner is a newcomer in high efficiency speakers. He did not know the tricks yet. Well, but he is learnng fast with good music maturity. The voice of von stade is shocking as I have never thought the mid range dynamic of lowther unit could reach that far. But I wasnt happy about the bass, the mid bass in paritcular. I believe this speakers are too big for his room. I know it will work magic in my home.

I have not come across any speakers in the past 20 years that can really better than horning flagship. Some are good at trebel, others very fine midrange and the rest could be all bass machines.

My main source is vinyl, got an old Linn CD12 still serving my old ears well. My syren, or poor batman, will deliver around November. My amp is the dartzeel from the swiss. I have a few turntables, nottingham, old linn, a few more arms, from sme, phantom, schroder and soon to arrive Da Vinci gradezza. I just cannot resist not to have that arm after listenig the von stade. I got this recording too but it is too shameful to compare with the performance I had in tuners home.

I listened to the syren in the london show last year. I have no idea what kind of batman was that. But you certainly got a great taste, the syren is unique, forget the audiophiles sayings, you got a great musical journey ahead.

Thank you again. I can bury myself with Eufrodite till the very end.

Chopstick

Comments