Skip to content

AE Sheung Wan - JMF Audio redefines “The Study Room of Emperor Qian Long”

Comments

• Air blade almost ready

• edited November 2020
    Thanks for the demo yesterday morning, I was really enjoying every moment and every track played during the show.  This was the first time in AE that I totally forgot I was listening to horn speaker. The tonal balance was blended in so well. From classical, rock, canton pop and live performance, all played in top notch standard. With the air blade, Cessaro Wagner silver signature and two subwoofers, this is not an easy task and need a lot of listening hours and adjustment to make this tonal balance right. No wonder Chris told us he slept here several night for this demo show. Salute! 

Honestly, this is my first time to listen dartzeel system. Damn, I love it. The transparency, speed and control are world class. Powerful yet control, dynamic yet elegant. And the look is simple and clean. Very Swiss design. I think it is the best match pre and power with Wagner horn so far in AE in comparing to the previous setup. 

P.S. I was surprised Dartzeel preamp is powered by Batt. 
  • edited November 2020
    AE Sheung Wan Studio is probably the busiest site of AE hosting audition sessions in recent months despite the persistent onslaught of COVID19.  I delightedly attended several charity sessions, the debut of Air Blade and the Dartzeel launch yesterday. 

PT’s skill of integrating the Arya Air Blade, Cessaro Xiang Yu subwoofers, alongside the newest Dartzeel NHB-108Mk2 amplifier/ NHB-18NS preamplifier (2020 version), is phenomenal in servicing to the faithful replay of music.  He had literally slept in the studio for the past several nights in order to ensure a faultless launch of Dartzeel. The program rundown and music selection must structure well and convincingly presented.  People who attend must be touched by the music with an everlasting impression.