Skip to content

My New Speaker

Can you guess what is it?

Comments

• Photos of my new speaker.
  • It is Tidal's Piano Cera
  • Keith,

I can post pictures now. Try to shoot picture with horizontal format because the re-sizing makes vertical format looks funny.

I am glad you are impressed by the linearity of the speakers. There are tons of musical details all over.

Enjoy.

PT
  • Before I tell the performance of Piano Cera, let me express my attitude and my journey of being an audiophile, though I am definitely a newbie.

I have been enjoying music since I was a primary student. I saved all my pocket money for buying a “Walkman” when I was at P.4. I bought my first “Hifi” system when I was F.3. I used listening to Hong Kong Pops at that moment.

When I owned my first apartment, I had my personal place for listening music in a better environment. I determined to buy a so call Hi End audio system and commenced auditioning numerous hifi gears. Maybe I am a churchgoer and have many opportunities of listening “unplugged” musical instruments, I find myself really enjoying the “real”, “neutral” and “non-coloured” system. I setup my first audio system in this direction.