Skip to content

Product of the Year 2019

Time to open a new thread for your choice of the product which stunned you the most in 2019.

My choice is Takumi K160! 

Comments

• Me too
  • Robert Koda Takumi K160

Wadax Atlantis Reference 
  • I don’t have a chance to experience Takumi K160.  But PT’s writings are very powerful in moving the hearts of many. 

My choice is Wadax Atlantis Reference. 
  • Zanden 仁風 phono
  • I am a newbie to the AE community.  I have to say PT opened my eyes and ears to an area which I always wanted to achieve but didn’t know how.  The repeated auditions of AE Sheung Wan, followed by his own home and the ultimate Divin Lab made me wonder how much time had I wasted to satisfy peers pressure. I visited all major showrooms following my friends.  

Because PT did not do ABAB demo all the time, it is very difficult for me to pick product of the year.  

But he had done demo of the TROY NG by Tripoint with and without, my jaw was dropped on the floor.  Another AB demo was PT switched off the Xiang Xu subwoofer, all magic was gone.

So, my vote will go to TRIPOINT TROY NG and Xiang Xu subwoofer.
  • I am not exactly a beginner. After knowing PT, and especially after visiting his home following Gordon who is a veteran in the field, I was held spellbound by his system at home. I had not visited AE Sheung Wan and Divin Lab before. 

I don’t mean it lightly. The demonstration of Beethoven Violin Concerto shocked me the first minute. I was totally immersed in the concert hall with a full orchestra in front of me. It seemed as though the whole system just disappeared completely. The speed, location, imaging and a feeling of effortless chilled my spine.  When the violinist started playing, the power of the violin projected beautifully.  The whole piece was almost 25 minutes.  We didn’t speak a word and finished listening the whole piece. I applauded at the end.